Luke Combs to Drop New 5-Song EP, “The Prequel,” on June 7

Luke Combs to Drop New 5-Song EP, “The Prequel,” on June 7

Luke Combs will release a new five-song EP, The Prequel, on June 7.

Buoyed by the album’s lead single, “Beer Never Broke My Heart,” which is currently No. 15 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart after two weeks, The Prequel features four additional songs that Luke co-wrote, inclduing “Refrigerator Door,” “Even Though I’m Leaving,” “Lovin’ On You” and “Moon Over Mexico.”

Luke recently made history as the first artist to simultaneously top all five Billboard country charts for multiple weeks: Top Country Albums, Hot Country Songs, Country Airplay, Country Streaming Songs and Country Digital Song Sales. He is also the first country artist in history whose first five singles have reached No. 1.

The Prequel Track List & Songwriters

  • “Beer Never Broke My Heart” (Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton)
  • “Refrigerator Door” (Luke Combs, Jordan Brooker)
  • “Even Though I’m Leaving” (Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher)
  • “Lovin’ On You” (Luke Combs, Thomas Archer, Ray Fulcher, James McNair)
  • “Moon Over Mexico” (Luke Combs, Ray Fulcher, Dan Isbell, Jonathan Singleton)

photo by Tammie Arroyo,


Concert Calendar