On-Air Now
On-Air Now

Willie Nelson to Release New Frank Sinatra Cover Album, “That’s Life,” on Feb. 26 [Listen to Title Track]

Willie Nelson will release a new Frank Sinatra tribute album, That’s Life, on Feb. 26.

The 11-song offering features Willie crooning songs from Sinatra’s catalog, including “That’s Life,” “Luck Be A Lady,” “Nice Work If You Can Get It,” “I’ve Got You Under My Skin,” “You Make Me Feel So Young,” “I Won’t Dance” (a duet featuring Diana Krall) and more.

Produced by Buddy Cannon and Matt Rollings, That’s Life was recorded at Capitol Studios in Hollywood, with additional recording at Pedernales Studios in Austin, Texas. The album cover features a new painting by Paul Mann of Willie and his iconic guitar, Trigger, standing in the glow of a twilight streetlamp.

That’s Life will be Willie’s second album of classics made famous by Sinatra. In 2018, Willie released My Way, which won the Grammy for Best Traditional Pop Solo Album.

Listen to the title track below, while watching Paul Mann paint the cover.

That’s Life Track List

  1. “Nice Work If You Can Get It”
  2. “Just in Time”
  3. “Cottage for Sale”
  4. “I’ve Got You Under My Skin”
  5. “You Make Me Feel So Young”
  6. “I Won’t Dance” feat. Diana Krall
  7. “That’s Life”
  8. “Luck Be a Lady”
  9. “In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning”
  10. “Learnin’ the Blues”
  11. “Lonesome Road”

photo by Tammie Arroyo, AFF-USA.com